I’m Back!

Well, it was a tough summer and I had many distractions and temptations that have kept me away from the blog and away from living a purely local life.  But things are more under control now and I am about to get back to business.  I fell out of the can jam because I just could not get the canning done over the last few months, but I intend to finish out the year.  That is at least I will do the last month of December.  I need to get over to Tigress’ blog and see what has been happening there.

There are even more sources for lots of local foods available around here so we will be taking advantage of those, even through the winter.  That is the beauty of living in the south; there is always something available.  Since I love greens, the winter stuff suits me just fine.  So, I will soon be putting recipes and local food information back up on this site.

I have also rediscovered an old love of mine:  knitting.  It has been my therapy through the hectic and crazy summer and fall.  I’ll be showing off some of the pieces I have made and maybe even posting some of the patterns for those.  So now this will not only be a source of info about local and seasonal food, but also a source of inspiration for creating your own Christmas gifts and garments for your family. 

So hang in there with me.  I’ll be posting regularly, but you’ll never know what it will be.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by kathy on November 19, 2010 at 7:14 am

    http://wildhomestead.wordpress.com/about/

    a friend that of chris & our’s that you may enjoy; I’d will give her your website. she is young & determined, in a very quiet way, with a beautiful son who is nearly 2 yrs. old. She is the only recipient of all my canned goods whom I know that actually consumes the things….you two have so much in common, over 25 years apart…love you. I will give her you website, too.

    ps, she is one of the 2, ok, only one who might make cheese, & yogurt; one of 2 or 3 who might make sausage. one a few who might make sprouts; a few times a year, yet, all at the same time.

    Reply

  2. I’ve been having a great time knitting lately! I’m trying to teach myself some newer, fancier stitches and still working on sending gifts out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

