New Look

Yes, things do look different here.  For some reason, which in my technically challenged state, I do not understand, my old theme got all messed up yesterday.  It may have already been messed up, but I just discovered it yesterday.  So I found a new one which I am getting accustomed to.  I hope you like it also.

We have new chickens in our coop.  The old set had gotten to where they had really cut back on laying and Pat was having problems getting out to take care of them, especially in last winter’s cold.  The rooster hated me, so I was not much help.  We gave them away to a younger couple with more stamina and more chickens right before Christmas.  We got 8 half grown pullets a few weeks ago.  They are getting close to being ready to start laying.  We look in the nest boxes every day.  We will have multi-colored eggs from 3 Wheaten Marans, 3 Ameraucaunas, and 2 Olive Eggers.  Can’t wait!

Some of the new chickens.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by kathy on September 6, 2011 at 3:34 pm

    I like the new look; it’s green! Hope you got your gardening done the other day, missed talking to you, but had a nice weekend.

    Reply

  2. Posted by duckandjunebug on September 6, 2011 at 3:51 pm

    I got a lot done. Planted lettuce and spinach and arugula and with the slow rain the last couple of days most of that has already come up. I love seeing those little rows of green coming up. I’ll have to make a picture. Still no eggs. One of them ios singing the egg song but not egg yet. I guess she is just practicing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

